Welcome to LINGUA LEGIS – your experts for premium legal and financial translation services in Frankfurt, Germany

We translate and localise highly complex legal, financial and commercial texts and corporate publications for multinational companies, banks and institutions as well as government agencies, accounting, auditing and law firms.

A keen understanding of what our clients require enables us to combine our outstanding linguistic talent and highly specialised legal and financial expertise with reliable, flexible project management.

In addition to tackling difficult translation assignments, we advise our clients on ways to appropriately adapt documents to suit other legal systems and commercial environments. Given the often highly sensitive nature of the documents we translate, complete confidentiality and integrity are as fundamental to our business as are substantive and stylistic quality.

We look forward to working with you.

What we offer:

  • Specialisation
    in law, finance and business.
  • Technical precision and pitch-perfect style
    provided by highly qualified and experienced professional translators.
  • Superior quality
    guaranteed by expert, native speakers and meticulous proofreaders.
  • On-time delivery
    thanks to reliable and professional project management.
  • Effective project planning,
    keeping our team as large as necessary and as small as possible.
  • Strict confidentiality and integrity,
    the foundation of our success.

Who we are

At LINGUA LEGIS, our hands-on management team is there for our clients and our employees each and every day and we stand behind our product personally. Core values such as reliability, integrity, trust and mutual respect make for an amicable and pleasant working environment.

Gabriele Weyland-Tschentscher

Gabriele Weyland-Tschentscher 

is Managing Partner and CEO in charge of managing and directing overall operations and developing corporate strategy. She is responsible for Finance, Accounting and Human Resources. 

She studied business administration at the Johann Wolfgang Goethe University in Frankfurt am Main, Germany, with an emphasis on organisational informatics and information management.

Constance L. Riess

Constance L. Riess

B.A., J.D., LL.M. (Berlin) is Managing Partner and Chief Operating Officer. She is in charge of operations and quality management as well as HR recruitment and development. 

A native New Yorker, she began her carrier in 1998 as an attorney in the Capital Markets department of one of Europe's leading commercial law firms.

Barbara Mayer-Rolshoven

Barbara Mayer-Rolshoven 

is Managing Partner responsible for Administration, Purchasing and Billing. 
Following her training as a bank clerk (Bankkauffrau), she worked in private banking.

In good hands

What sets our translators apart from the rest? Aside from linguistic intuition, rigorous research and a nuanced understanding of the subject matter and terminology, we place utmost value on handling your confidential information conscientiously and discreetly.

Our translators work exclusively into their native language, taking special care to preserve the tone and content of the original. Information is shared solely on a need-to-know basis. Since our server is located in Germany, we are able to guarantee that your data is treated with the utmost care.

Loyalty and trust

Since 2006, a growing number of clients have placed their trust in our professional expertise and our commitment to confidentiality and data protection, which form the bedrock of our company. This means that highly sensitive documents are not only translated but also handled with the utmost care.

Our customers can rely on us to treat their data confidentially. We have established a system of checks to ensure that our translations meet the highest standard of quality both in style and in substance. Our specialist translators are well versed in the subject matter.

When selecting our translators, we place great value not only on their professional expertise but also on their absolute integrity towards our clients and us.

Given the sensitive nature of the information on business processes and client relationships that is entrusted to us as translators, we also apply rigid data security standards.

To learn more about our firm or schedule a personal meeting, feel free to contact us at any time.

LINGUA LEGIS supports Médecins sans Frontières

Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) provides humanitarian medical aid worldwide to victims of crises, conflicts and natural disasters. It offers rapid, efficient and non-bureaucratic assistance to those in need – irrespective of ethnicity, religion or political affiliation.

MSF's doctors and nurses, midwives and logistics staff work in more than 60 countries around the world. They treat the sick and injured, care for malnourished children and ensure clean drinking water and sanitation facilities.

For more information please visit www.msf.org

Willkommen bei LINGUA LEGIS – den Experten für erstklassige Rechts- und Finanzübersetzungen aus Frankfurt

Anspruchsvolle und juristisch verbindliche Texte aus den Bereichen Recht, Wirtschaft und Finanzen werden bei uns genauso professionell übersetzt wie wir lokale Textadaptionen für Ihr Corporate Publishing erstellen. Unsere Auftraggeber sind international tätige Unternehmen, Banken, Institutionen, Wirtschaftsprüfer und Anwaltssozietäten.

Die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden kennen wir genau.

Also verbinden wir erstklassiges fachliches Können, hohe Spezialisierung und sicheres Projektmanagement mit hoher Flexibilität. Dabei übersetzen wir nicht nur komplexe Texte in andere Sprachen, sondern beraten auch in Bezug auf sinnvolle und notwendige Anpassungen an andere Rechts- und Wirtschaftskulturen. Absolute Verschwiegenheit und Integrität gehören genauso wie fachliche Exaktheit zu unserem Geschäftsprinzip.

Wir freuen uns darauf, für Sie und mit Ihnen zu arbeiten.

Wofür wir stehen

  • Spezialisierung
    auf die Bereiche Recht, Wirtschaft und Finanzen.
  • Fachliche Präzision und sprachliche Perfektion
    gesichert durch hochqualifizierte Übersetzer mit Fachexpertise.
  • Höchste Qualität
    durch Fachkompetenz, Muttersprachlichkeit und unser Vier-Augen-Prinzip.
  • Termintreue
    durch Zuverlässigkeit und professionelles Projektmanagement.
  • Maßgeschneiderte Projektplanung,
    denn unsere Teams sind so groß wie nötig und so klein wie möglich.
  • Strikte Verschwiegenheit und Integrität,
    die Basis unseres Erfolgs.

Wer wir sind

Hinter LINGUA LEGIS steht ein Management, das man manchmal auf wichtigen Veranstaltungen, aber vor allem im Büro antrifft. So sind wir für Kunden und Mitarbeiter immer ansprechbar und stellen uns persönlich in die Verantwortung für die hohe Qualität, die wir liefern. Unsere bodenständigen Werte wie Zuverlässigkeit, Ehrlichkeit, Vertrauen und persönlicher, freundlicher Umgang machen die Zusammenarbeit für alle partnerschaftlich und angenehm.

Gabriele Weyland-Tschentscher

Gabriele Weyland-Tschentscher 

ist geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin und Vorsitzende des Managements. Als Chief Executive Officer ist sie zuständig für die Steuerung und Kontrolle sowie für die strategische Ausrichtung der Gesellschaft. Sie ist verantwortlich für Finanzen, Steuern und Personal. 
Sie studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main.

Constance L. Riess

Constance L. Riess

B.A., J.D., LL.M. (Berlin) ist geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin und als Chief Operating Officer zuständig für das Operations- und Prozessmanagement, Qualitätsmanagement sowie für Personal Recruitment und -entwicklung. 
Als gebürtige US-Amerikanerin begann sie 1998 ihre Karriere als Anwältin im Bereich Kapitalmarktrecht in einer der führenden europäischen Wirtschaftskanzleien.

Barbara Mayer-Rolshoven

Barbara Mayer-Rolshoven 

ist geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin und zuständig für Administration, Backoffice, Einkauf und Rechnungswesen. 
Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Bankkauffrau war sie 10 Jahre im Bereich Private Banking tätig.

Frau Rosita Hoffmann, Frau Efnan Dangir und Herr Nicholas Hanna gehören ebenfalls zum Management.
Genauere Informationen folgen in Kürze.

Das Prinzip Akribie

Was zeichnet unsere Übersetzer aus? Sprachliches Fingerspitzengefühl, inhaltliche Exaktheit, akribische Recherche und die terminologische Sensibilität. Aber auch der gewissenhafte Umgang mit Ihren vertraulichen Daten und die erforderliche Diskretion werden bei uns großgeschrieben.

Sprachlich und fachlich werden die Übersetzungen mit größter Sorgfalt durch unsere Muttersprachler angefertigt — stets unter Beachtung des Need-to-know-Prinzips und in dem Wissen um die hohen Anforderungen sowie die Tragweite der Texte. Mit unserem Server, der in Deutschland steht, garantieren wir: Im Umgang mit Ihren Daten lassen wir ein Höchstmaß an Sensibilität walten.

Das Prinzip Bindung

Seit 2006 schenkt uns eine wachsende Zahl an Kunden ihr Vertrauen. Neben der fachlichen Expertise bilden Verschwiegenheit und Datenschutz die Säulen unseres Unternehmens. Brisante Dokumente werden bei uns also nicht nur adäquat übersetzt, sondern auch adäquat behandelt.

Als Kunde können Sie sich bei uns auf die vertrauliche Behandlung Ihrer Daten verlassen. Durch das Vier-Augen-Prinzip stellen wir die sprachliche sowie inhaltliche Akkuratesse zuverlässig sicher. Schließlich sind unsere Fachübersetzer mit der Materie bestens vertraut.

Schon bei der Auswahl unserer Übersetzer legen wir nicht nur höchsten Wert auf deren fachspezifische Expertise, sondern auch auf ihre absolute Integrität unseren Kunden und uns gegenüber.

Angesichts der sensiblen Informationen über Geschäftsprozesse und Mandate, die wir als Übersetzer erhalten, erfüllen wir auch sehr hohe Anforderungen an die Datensicherheit.

Wenn Sie mehr über unser Unternehmen wissen oder uns persönlich kennenlernen möchten,
nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf.

LINGUA LEGIS unterstützt Ärzte ohne Grenzen

ärzte ohne grenzen leistet weltweit medizinische Nothilfe in Krisen- und Kriegsgebieten und nach Naturkatastrophen. Die internationale Organisation hilft schnell, effizient und unbürokratisch – ohne nach Herkunft, Religion oder politischer Überzeugung der betroffenen Menschen zu fragen.

Die Ärzte und Pflegekräfte, Hebammen und Logistiker von ärzte ohne grenzen arbeiten in mehr als 60 Ländern. Sie behandeln kranke und verwundete Menschen, kümmern sich um mangelernährte Kinder oder sorgen für sauberes Trinkwasser und Latrinen.

Weitere Infos unter: www.aerzte-ohne-grenzen.de